Case for Support

The CHLA Hospitality Foundation is arguably the most transformation kind of philanthropy.

Supporting the CHLA Hospitality Foundation is an investment in job skills, financial independence, self-sufficiency, and the dignity and sense of accomplishment that instills.

We rely annual support from industry leaders to maintain this life-changing charitable effort. With your contribution, you are transforming the lives of the young people here in school today and those that follow.

Annually, the CHLA Hospitality Foundation celebrates individuals who commit their educational careers to hospitality and excel in these studies. We honor their diligence and work ethic. We promise our support and opportunities that lead to a bright future.

Please join us in that promise.


This scholarship award means so much to me, it allows me to keep focusing on my studies and not have to worry about money. Having received the Hospitality Foundation scholarship these past few semesters I have been able to progress and gain industry experience through various internships.

– Sarinna Flores, San Jose State University (2018 recipient)

“I was awarded a scholarship from Hospitality Foundation. I am currently studying in the Hospitality and Tourism Management program at San Diego State University with an emphasis in restaurant management. Food is my greatest passion, whether it is eating, cooking, or learning about different cultures through their unique cuisines. I want to share this passion for gastronomy to the world by opening up my own restaurants in the future.

– Jonathan Ju, San Diego State University (2018 recipient)

A recent aspiration is to work for a lodging corporation, such as Expedia or Airbnb in their marketing department. I look forward to graduating within the year, so I can be able to start interning or finding a position in the hospitality industry in the Bay Area. This scholarship opportunity through the Hospitality Foundation will support my financial needs in completing my hospitality degree.

– Shant Guzelian, Cal State East Bay (2018 recipient)